Explore
Communities in English
Advertise on Engormix

The control of coccidiosis in poultry farms

Forum: Coccidiosis in poultry farms

Published: May 6, 2011
By: Syed Anjum

I am a doctor in Pakistan related to poultry feed and I mostly check poultry farms. I have been facing coccidiosis problem from 4 to 5 months in the field. There is mostly litter dry and climate in pakistan is mostly dry. But my poultry farmers face the coccidiosis problem in three or four times during 42 days of flock. This causes great economic losses to them. Mostly I use sulfaquinoxaline or toltrazuril salt in water and clopidol in feed to control and treat coccidiosis but sometimes coccidiosis attack is sever and no medicine works. I am working as technical advisor in poultry farms from last 7 years but didnot see so much coccidiosis in my 7 years. I am facing very difficulty even in hot environment and dry littler conditions to control coccidiosis. Can you give me your valuable suggestions?

Related topics
Join to be able to comment.
Once you join Engormix, you will be able to participate in all content and forums.
* Required information
Would you like to discuss another topic? Create a new post to engage with experts in the community.
Create a post
Maqsood Jaffery
9 de mayo de 2011

Here as complete picture is not clear. No doubt you have told the details.
Following reasons may be,
A: - Mycotoxins may be present in feed & in presence of mycotoxins, coccidiosis may repeat.
B: - no doubt weather is dry, but due to partiallly leakage of nipples in some particular area may cause wet litter where Eimeria can grow rapidly & cause disease.