Explore
Communities in English
Advertise on Engormix

Leg Problems in Broilers and Turkeys

Published: May 26, 2008
Summary
Leg problems can occur in fast-growing strains of broilers and turkeys. These disorders are not unique to small flocks; they also occur in commercial broiler and turkey flocks. Estimates of the incidence of leg and foot problems range from 0.5 to 4 percent of all broilers grown. What is a leg problem? Some birds may develop crooked legs, toes and feet; bowlegs; twisted joints; or swollen ho...
Related topics
Recommend
Comment
Dr. Manik Chandra Paul, Paul
ACME Group
27 de mayo de 2008
I am pleased to read the article. I am a doctor [DVMMS (Pathology)] graduated from Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh, Bangladesh. Such type of article will help the world to develop poultry & livestock to meet the demand of present food crises. Thanking You. Dr. Manik Chandra Paul DVM MS (Pathology) Product utive The ACME Laboratories Ltd. (a veterinary pharmaceutical company)
Recommend
syedkaleemulhassan
syedkaleemulhassan
27 de mayo de 2008
Nice Article, but little confusion i.e Hubbard Company nowadays recommend 20% CP in starter ration. So that the skeletal growth should be proper and sound. Please tell me if 22-24% is must bcz most of the hatcheries in Pakistan now producing feed this new CP level. Please tell me whether there is not much difference between these two levels, or have some significant affect on bird vigor or skeletal growth. Syed Kaleem Ul Hassan M.Phil Poultry Production Lecturer, CVAS, Jhang.
Recommend
Dr. Munawar Ali
Dr. Munawar Ali
28 de mayo de 2008
A practicle article. Brief and to the point. Peoples of poultry industry should read these kind of articles. Wish you best of luck. Dr. Munawar Ali
Recommend
Saif Ul Haq
30 de mayo de 2008