Forum: Mycoplasma synoviae and Escherichia Coli infection

Published: October 5, 2012
By: Danka Maslic-Strizak
Related topics
Authors:
Danka Maslic-Strizak
Follow
Join to be able to comment.
Once you join Engormix, you will be able to participate in all content and forums.
* Required information
Would you like to discuss another topic? Create a new post to engage with experts in the community.
Create a post
Jahan Zeb Ansari
24 de octubre de 2012
Try to increase ventilation of shed and concentrate on water source. At present also apply some long acting antibiotic injection also. Dr.Jahan zeb Ansari
Camille Kenney
24 de octubre de 2012
I am an amatuer small scale farmer. I have had some of these problems and someone told me that a product called Oxine will help with a lot of these problems. i cannot use antibiotics as freely as other farmers so I spend a lot of time looking for other things.I don't work for the company or anything. thank you.
Reza Fadavi
24 de octubre de 2012
Hi Danka there is no doubt that using antibiotics with different combinations , dosage and duration may work on supressing the Mg/Ms infection in the flock but you need to be mindfull of repeated come back of infection. and the cost of antibiotics. Mg/Ms will never get removed entirely from the body by use of any type or combination of antibiotics . when the flock is infected with each of them, the use of antibiotic may not stop vertical transmission satisfactorilly as well. Mg and Ms could be controlled by variety of Biosecurity measures but still there is no 100% gurrenttee and 100% assurance for remaining free from Mg/Ms at any time. Because there are varity of sources of Mg/and MS such as Layer flocks and they are transfered by variety of means.
Reza Fadavi
24 de octubre de 2012