Explore
Communities in English
Advertise on Engormix

The control of coccidiosis in poultry farms

Forum: Coccidiosis in poultry farms

Published: May 6, 2011
By: Syed Anjum

I am a doctor in Pakistan related to poultry feed and I mostly check poultry farms. I have been facing coccidiosis problem from 4 to 5 months in the field. There is mostly litter dry and climate in pakistan is mostly dry. But my poultry farmers face the coccidiosis problem in three or four times during 42 days of flock. This causes great economic losses to them. Mostly I use sulfaquinoxaline or toltrazuril salt in water and clopidol in feed to control and treat coccidiosis but sometimes coccidiosis attack is sever and no medicine works. I am working as technical advisor in poultry farms from last 7 years but didnot see so much coccidiosis in my 7 years. I am facing very difficulty even in hot environment and dry littler conditions to control coccidiosis. Can you give me your valuable suggestions?

Related topics:
Recommend
Comment
Muhammad Yousaf
Muhammad Yousaf
1 de junio de 2011
cocci may b secondry to some primary issue.in case without removing the primary route cause one may face the mentioned situation as treatment may solve the problem timely but can not eradicate that.
Recommend
Mahmood Ali Tabassum
2 de junio de 2011
Thanks All ,very informative and practical discussion, after proper diagnose ,if there is cocci problem,i have observed it that even in dry litter we have problem of cocci,if it is diagnosed the use ionophores and chemicals in combination along with 3 days ADEK solve the problem.
Recommend
Syed Anjum
Syed Anjum
Author
4 de junio de 2011