engormix
search
search
We will be present at:
July 18, 2022 to July 20, 2022
Bangkok, Thailand

Testing mycotoxin detoxifiers efficacy in livestock blood

Date of publication : 11/19/2020
Company : Innovad
Source : Innovad

Testing mycotoxin detoxifiers efficacy in livestock blood - Image 1

Biomarker analysis is a powerful tool to evaluate the true exposure of animals to mycotoxins. Toxicokinetic studies with mycotoxin analysis in blood are required to test detoxifier efficacy. Mycotoxin analysis in blood in combination with feed analysis is a complete and powerful way to assess the overall impact of mycotoxins to animals. RISE® is a novel platform that combines a comprehensive technology and unique service to mitigate (myco)toxin related stress. Featured speakers will include Prof. Dr. Mathias Devreese, Associate Professor of Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics, Ghent University; and Dr. Arnau Vidal, Technical Manager, Toxins & Stress, Innovad.

Thursday, December 3rd, 2020. Register here
9:00 AM CDT (Chicago) • 3:00 PM BST (London) • 10:00 PM CST (Beijing).

WHAT YOU’LL LEARN:

1. Several toxicokinetic models have been described recently for the biomonitoring of different mycotoxins in swine and poultry species.
2. The real efficacy of mycotoxin detoxifiers can be evaluated only by toxicokinetic studies in animals.
3. Toxicokinetic studies showed the capacity of the Escent® technology to detoxify mycotoxins.
4. For the first time in the industry, the novel Myco-Marker® service measures the real impact of mycotoxins in animals and optimizes mitigation strategies.

This webinar is sponsored by Innovad and is presented by WATTPoultry, Feed Strategy, and WATT Global Media.

 
Mentioned in this news release:
 
remove_red_eye 74 forum 1 bar_chart Statistics share print
Share :
close
See all comments