Explore
Communities in English
Advertise on Engormix

stillbirth in heifers and dairy cows

Forum: Stillbirth

Published: July 19, 2011
By: Mohsen Khalili

Hi, I'm a student of Master of Science ruminant nutrition. What would be the nutritional causes of stillbirth in heifers and dairy cows (parity 1).

Related topics
Authors:
Mohsen Khalili
Follow
Join to be able to comment.
Once you join Engormix, you will be able to participate in all content and forums.
* Required information
Would you like to discuss another topic? Create a new post to engage with experts in the community.
Create a post
Dr Usama Tayyab
20 de julio de 2011
OSteoporosis
Ravinder Grewal
20 de julio de 2011

Too much energy deficiency and poor BCS are main nutritional reasons for stillbirth

Dr Naveen Kumar
20 de julio de 2011

I am doing reproductive work in equines. We are very specific about early embryonic death and fetus loss in late gestation. In late gestation many time fetal loss is due to to placentitis.mostly placentitis id due to ascending infection.very rare is hematogenous route.i normally do the ultrasongraphy for detecting placentitis in my mares. I expect same pathology in bovine also,but I´ve never heard anybody is so specific through sonograply. If anybody want, I have color doppler vedio of normal placenta in equines,recently done with sono site scanner..now for placentatis so may organisms are responsible for stillbirth and abortion.For specific identification we should go for culture for causative organism from placenta.

Dr Naveen Kumar
20 de julio de 2011

AS FAR AS NUTRITION IS CONCERN DIFICIENCY OF VATAMIN A AND IODINE ALSO CAUSE THE stillbirth.

Dr.Tadimeti Hanumanta
Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
21 de julio de 2011