Health & Disease Webinar: Healthier poultry through water, feed, disease prevention and management

Date of publication : 9/20/2016
Source : Vilofoss

One of the most important production parameters in poultry production is the hardest to measure. A healthy and disease free bird is the key to making a profit. Keeping the birds healthy and treating them effectively in the case of a disease outbreak demand a high level of knowledge and the full attention of the farm manager and personnel. World Poultry organized a lineup of four renowned specialists in three speaker sessions which will focus on the deeper understanding of prevention and treatment of the most costly diseases. Creating healthier poultry through water, feed, health strategies and management. Find out more on September 21. Attendence is free.

Healthy water for healthy poultry
Toxicologist Guillaume Counotte Ph.D. and poultry veterinarian Jeanine Wiegel MSc of the renowned Dutch Animal Health service, GD Animal Health will share their expertise on drinking water. While being the most important necessity of life, the quality aspect of water is often underestimated, as are the negative consequences of sub optimal drinking water. In a duo presentation Counotte and Wiegel will shed a light on water quality and the effects on the bird. 

How to prevent entero-pathogens to grow along the digestive tract
Veterinarian José M. Ros has been involved in poultry production of over 30 years. Over the last 10 years his main focus has been the use of organic acids as a tool for improving gut health and performance in animal production. Nowadays he is responsible for technical and marketing development of gut health and performance solutions in Perstorp Feed & Food in Latin-América and Mediterranean Region. He will delve into why organic acids are amongst the most commonly used additives for feed and water sanitation worldwide and how it does correlate to gut health and performance improvement. 

Setting a new standard in animal biosecurity, a strategy of prevention
Veterinarian Plamen Nikolov is currently Product Manager Stalosan at Vitfoss A/S Denmark. In his technical support role he travels the world and now shares his experiences in improving animal biosecurity. He will touch upon all the facets in- and outside the poultry house, before, during and after the actual production period. Biosecurity isn’t a one of action, it is an all incorporating strategy.

Health & Disease Webinar: When & how? The webinar will last an hour and will start at 3 pm Central European Summer Time on September 21. This corresponds to e.g. 9 am Atlanta, Georgia, 10 am São Paulo, Brazil, 4 pm in Moscow, Russia, 8 pm in Bangkok, Thailand and 9 pm in Beijing, China. For anyone who is unable to follow the webinar, it will be available for streaming at any other date at a later moment. Join our experts, attendance is free. 

 
Mentioned in this news release:
 
remove_red_eye 28338 forum 3 bar_chart Statistics share print
Share :
close
See all comments
 
   | 
Copyright © 1999-2019 Engormix - All Rights Reserved